logo 2 allwhite evenbiggest
Mount Vernon, Knox County, Ohio

MOUNT VERNON — Main Street Mount Vernon, formerly Heritage Centre Association, looks forward to a new calendar year with many changes. Following the introduction of the new executive director, Brianna Cooper-Risser, MSMV also celebrates the efforts of outgoing board members and welcomes re-elected and incoming board members for the 2016-17 season.

Outgoing board members include Ann Laudeman, Real Living Home Team; Ellen Smith, Good Impressions; Mike Hillier, PakMail; Jan Reynolds, Ariel Foundation; Crystal Laferty, Creative Images; and Tom Stamp, Kenyon College.
Re-elected board members include Pat Crow, Woodward Development Corporation; Becky Glass, American Red Cross; Lisa Behr, The Community Foundation of Mount Vernon and Knox County.

Incoming board members include Emily Rogers, Mount Vernon Nazarene University; Vicki Coleman, Coleman Family Gallery; Carrie Hyman, Ariel Foundation; Sara Mankins, Edward Jones; and Jen Odenweller, Kenyon College.

MSMV leadership is grateful for the time and investments made by each and every outgoing board member.

For more information on MSMV go to visitdowntownmountvernon.com or search for “Main Street Mount Vernon” on Facebook.com for the latest news and events.

Main Street Mount Vernon exists to create and enhance the economic, historic, and social development of the central business district and downtown Mount Vernon. MSMV is linked to state and national Main Street organizations. MSMV has been a part of Heritage Ohio since 2009, and the National Trust for Historic Preservation since 2010.

Local Weather

First Knox logo 300 x 225

Classified Ads