logo 2 allwhite evenbiggest
Mount Vernon, Knox County, Ohio

GAHANNA, Ohio – AEP Ohio has restored service to more than 67,000 of the approximately 152,000 customers left without power July 10 following the severe thunderstorms that moved across the state. Wind gusts of 70 and 80 miles per hour in some parts of the state, coupled with heavy rains and severe lightning damaged electrical equipment, broke poles and downed power lines. 

As of 9 a.m. today, approximately 84,000 customers remain without power across Ohio. The majority of customers still without power are located in the Canton, Columbus, Newark and Western Ohio areas. This includes Franklin, Jefferson, Knox, Morgan, Perry, Sandusky, Seneca and Tuscarawas counties.

The latest check of AEP's outage map shows 2,484 customers still without power in Knox County. Other counties and their outages: Morrow -  348, Coshocton - 1314, Richland - 1028.

Local Weather

First Knox logo 300 x 225