logo 2 allwhite evenbiggest
Mount Vernon, Knox County, Ohio

MOUNT VERNON - Police Chief Roger Monroe has announced that four new officers will be sworn in Friday afternoon at 3:30 at City Hall. The four are Sarah Wheeler, Tyler Berger, Joshua Kirby and Justin Willis.

Monroe also announced that the department is promoting Cpl. Travis Tharp to Sergeant and Ptl. Michael Wheeler to Corporal. The public is welcome to attend.


Local Weather

First Knox logo 300 x 225